MKSC Academy South


Mark Your Calendars & Buy Your Tickets Now


On Saturday, April 28th  from 7:00 – 10:00 p.m. the MKSC Academy South program will be hosting its second annual World Cup of Beer Tasting fundraiser at the River Root Center in Franklin.

At this open to the public event, attendees age 21 and older will be able to sample over 100 varieties of beer, cider, and hard soda! Admission is $30, and includes unlimited beer sampling, one complimentary prize raffle ticket and hors d'oeuvres. In addition there will be a silent auction table, 50/50 raffle and several other prize package raffles to participate in. Not a fan of beer? No problem! The event also features a full cash bar and snacks all evening.

Tickets to this special fundraiser to support the Academy South program are available for purchase online by clicking the button below. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact MKSC Academy South Zach Soderberg at See you there!

buy tickets now button


MKSC Academy South is the club-wide Select program of the six southern regions of the Milwaukee Kickers Soccer Club. The program offers year-round teams for U11-U14 players, as well as seasonal programs for U15-U18 high school players. 


Led by a team of talented and experienced top-level coaches who specialize in individual player development, MKSC Academy South provides both a competitive playing experience throughout the Midwest and beyond, and educational instruction in the technical, tactical, physical and psychological components of the game necessary for long-term success. 

2016-2017 MKSC Academy preseason camp Aug 11 005

With their home base conveniently located at the Milwaukee County Sports Complex, MKSC Academy South players have access to a year-round training facility that includes indoor futsal space and a number of outdoor grass fields.

Focused on current and future success, Milwaukee Kickers has partnered with Major League Soccer’s Chicago Fire to develop the Wisconsin Fire.This exciting partnership offers elite MKSC Academy players the opportunity to compete at the highest select level throughout the Midwest alongside the region’s top talent. 

As Wisconsin’s leader in youth soccer, MKSC Academy & MKSC Academy South are truly unique programs that stand apart from any other Select programs in Wisconsin.


MKSC Academy South players of college recruitment age that have questions about the recruitment process can find helpful information including a free recruiting webinar posted on NSCAA's website. 

MKSC Academy South Coaching Staff

The following list is the MKSC Academy South Coaching Staff.  Each of these coaches have experience coaching both boys and girls at high levels, and have professional or collegiate playing experience.

Academy South Coaches

  • Jeremy Barrett Bio

  • Aron "Buddy" Gentry Bio

  • Patrick Hannes Bio

  • Pete Knezic Bio

  • Chris Lambert Bio

  • Frank Lant Bio

  • Juan Carlos Ossa Bio

  • Zach Soderberg Bio

  • Lisa Terek Bio